Day 003 – the sugar solution

My biggest downfall when it comes to food is either pizza or snacking. I’d probably go with snacking, because I can sit and consume a full packet of biscuits or a multipack of crisps without even thinking about it. This is why yesterday was such a problem for me.

I was on my way to get some food before work. I actually ended up with a pack of wraps and some meat to go in them, Tesco does not do healthy food on the go. Apart from their sandwiches, which are gross most of the time. Moving on, while I was on my way to the store I was suddenly hit my a major sugar craving. I just wanted something sweet and preferably chocolatey. So after wandering the aisles for a while I finally decided to just buy Alpen bars. 65kcal and 2g fat (per bar) in the chocolate fudge ones, winner. So when I took them to the car, I realised that Alpen bars are a lie. I opened the box to find 5 bars, standard. I opened the wrapper to find it only half full. Was not pleased. However, when I ate it, I suddenly didn’t care that they were tiny and awful value for money. They taste like caramel Rice Krispie squares. I was amazed. So yeah, suffice to say I’ve now found something to keep my sugar cravings away.

Leave a Reply

