Day 002 – so far, so good. although I haven’t got very far.

I am aching. My stomach is fine but my legs/lower back are stiff and sore. Not going to let it stop me though. Going to do a small workout today. After I’ve written this!

Yesterday’s eating went well. Pitta bread is the future! Especially if you fill it with peppers, chicken (processed, booo. But I’m poor, okay?), spinach, peppery salad leaves, spring onions and low cal honey and mustard dressing. Was very nice. So I had two of those, an apple as a snack before work and a bag of crisps on the way home from work. Pretty low calorie, healthy day I’d say. Today I only got out of bed at 11, so I’ve swapped my usual no breakfast for a bowl of red berry Special K.

Whilst in the supermarket I realised as well that buying things like pittas and fillings is considerably cheaper than buying the pizza, rustlers, whatever, that I normally have. I always thought that eating healthily was much more expensive, turns out I was wrong. Also found a good recipe for milk free ice cream made with bananas as the base, think it’s mainly for vegans but it works on a healthy eating diet too. It’s good for me because normal ice cream hurts my teeth due to it being too cold; this stuff, instead of melting into a runny mess, just softens up so I can eat it slightly warmer than normal ice cream without having to drink it! Although you do have to freeze it to begin with and as my freezer is busted, I won’t be able to make it any time soon unless I go to a friend’s house to do it.

All in all, apart from the aches and pains from the workout, everything is going well. I know it’s only the second day and everyone makes it this far but it doesn’t mean I can’t be pleased with myself!

Ice cream recipe here

Leave a Reply

